An Idiot Abroad - Netflix

Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant's partner in crime, Karl Pilkington, isn't much of a traveller, but now he is set to experience a variety of people and cultures as he explores the Seven Wonders of the World in this unmissable series.

An Idiot Abroad - Netflix

Type: Documentary

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2010-09-23

An Idiot Abroad - List of An Idiot Abroad episodes - Netflix

An Idiot Abroad is a travel documentary television series that was originally broadcast on Sky1 in the United Kingdom. The programme was created by and features Karl Pilkington and his former radio show colleagues Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant. As of 21 December 2012, 20 episodes of An Idiot Abroad have aired over three series. The first series aired between 23 September and 11 November 2010 and centred on Pilkington's journeys to the New Seven Wonders of the World (excluding the Colosseum, which was replaced by the Great Pyramids); it ran for eight episodes. In the second series, which aired 23 September – 11 November 2011, Pilkington participates in several popular “bucket list” activities, such as swimming with dolphins and climbing Mount Fuji; it also ran for eight episodes. A third series, a three-part special titled The Short Way Round, aired 30 November – 21 December 2012; in it, Karl was accompanied by Warwick Davis, who stars in Gervais's situation comedy show Life's Too Short, on a trip loosely recreating Marco Polo's 13th-century journey from Venice to China. Stephen Merchant did not participate in the third series. The first two series have been released on DVD in Regions 1, 2, and 4. The third series has only been released on DVD in Region 2. In February 2013, Science, which broadcast all three series in North America, began rebroadcasting episodes of An Idiot Abroad under the title An Idiot Abroad: Lost Luggage. Each Lost Luggage episode consists of the original episode and two brief, new “Lost Luggage” segments filmed at Gervais's home in England which were not included in the original episode. In each “Lost Luggage” segment, Gervais and Pilkington hold a short discussion.

An Idiot Abroad - Series 1: The 7 Wonders (2010) - Netflix

An Idiot Abroad - References - Netflix